Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Gary Berman

Gary Berman

Co-founder of the Pug Awards
President of Tricon Capital Group Inc.

Anna Simone

Co-founder of the Pug Awards
Principal of Cecconi Simone Inc. & Oni One and star of HGTV’s Design Interns

Alice Adelkind

Producer of fundraising events for non-profit and cultural institutions

Paul Austin

General Counsel to Salpam Group of Companies, member of numerous community based organizations in the areas of the arts, health-care and education

Lawrence Ayliffe

President & C.C.O. of L.A. Inc.

George Baird

Former Dean of the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design at the University of Toronto, and partner in the Toronto- based architecture and urban design firm Baird Sampson Neuert Architects

David Berman

Chairman of Tricon capital Group Inc.

Richard Diamond

Vice President of Canderel Stoneridge Equity Group, Co-Founder of Friends of America and The Rally for America

Peter Freed

President of Freed Developments Ltd.

Allan Gotlieb C.C., M.A., LL.D.

Senior Advisor to Bennett Jones, former Canadian Ambassador to the United States, former Chairman of the Canada Council and the Ontario Heritage Foundation

Geddy Lee O.C.

Lead Vocalist and Bassist of the rock band RUSH

Kyle Rae

Former Councilor for Ward 27 (Toronto Centre- Rosedale). Currently with PQR Solutions.

Gary Switzer

President & CEO of MOD Developments Inc.

Jeanne Beker

Star and Segment Producer of Fashion Television and FashionTelevisionChannel

David Crombie P.C., O.C.

Former Mayor of the City of Toronto (1972-1978), Former Member of Parliament (Minister of National Health and Welfare, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Secretary of State for Canada), Former President and Chief Executive Officer of the Canadian Urban Institute, Chair of Ontario Place

Charles Cutts

President and Chief Executive Officer of Roy Thomson Hall and Massey Hall

Julie Di Lorenzo

President of Diamante Development Corporation

James Fleck O.C., D.B.A.

Past President of the Art Gallery of Ontario,
Chairman of the Art Gallery of Ontario, and Professor Emeritus at the University of Toronto’s Faculty of Management

Michael King

Co-Founder and Editorial Director - Scene Advisor, Founding CEO and Creative Director Kontent Group

Geoff Matus

Co-Founder and Director of Tricon Capital Group Inc.,Chairman of Cidel Bank and Trust, Member of Governing Council of the University of Toronto, Honorary Director and past Chairman of the Board of Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care, Board Member Canadian Opera Company and MaRS Discovery District.

Samantha Sannella

President & CEO, the Design Exchange Former professor of Interior Design at Ryerson University.

Kenneth Tanenbaum

President of Kilmer Brownfield Equity Fund

Adam Vaughan

Councillor for Ward 20 (Trinity - Spadina)

Margaret Zeidler

President of Urbanspace Property Group, Recipient of the Jane Jacobs’ Prize, 2003

Honorary Advisory Board

Alan Greenberg
Salah Bachir
Shinan Govani
John MacFarlane
Myles Mindham
Danny Roth
Galen Weston

2014 Sponsors